New ambassadors to Germany, France and Jordan accepted by Government

The Government approved the appointment of the new ambassadors to Germany and France and the naming of the ambassador to Turkey also as ambassador to the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan. These are Aureliu Ciocoi, Corina Călugăru and, respectively, Dmitri Croitor, IPN reports.

The Cabinet recalled the Ambassador to Germany Oleg Serebrian in connection with the completion of his duties and this is to be replaced by ex-acting Premier Aureliu Ciocoi. In 2010-2015, Aureliu Ciocoi served as Ambassador to Germany and, simultaneously, to Denmark, while earlier as Ambassador to the People’s Republic of China and to the U.S.

Corina Călugăru will substitute Eugeniu Revenco as Ambassador to France following the abrogation of the decision to appoint this. Since November 2015 until present, Corina Călugăru has served as Ambassador, Permanent Representative of the Republic of Moldova to the Council of Europe.

Also, Ambassador to Turkey Dmitri Croitor Weill simultaneously serve as Ambassador to the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan with residence in Ankara.

The given draft decrees are to be signed by the President.

According to the Law on Diplomatic Service, Ambassadors Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representatives, Envoys and Chargé d'Affaires (Permanent) - Heads of Diplomatic Missions - are appointed and recalled by the President of the Republic of Moldova, at the proposal of the Government. Proposals for appointment to these positions are submitted to the Government by the Minister of Foreign Affairs and European Integration, in consultation with Parliament’s foreign policy commission.

Вы используете модуль ADS Blocker .
IPN поддерживается от рекламы.
Поддержи свободную прессу!
Некоторые функции могут быть заблокированы, отключите модуль ADS Blocker .
Спасибо за понимание!
Команда IPN.